Monthly Archives: October 2009

Lahore during unstable times

People tell me different things: some say I should not walk around on my own, others say it is not a problem. I think it is not a problem, in fact I think the Lahorites are happy to see a … Continue reading

Posted in Lahore | Comments Off on Lahore during unstable times

From Delhi to Lahore

Get up at 4.30 am, be at the Delhi Gate Terminal at 5am the latest. Then all my luggages was inspected in a way I had not encountered during my whole travel: I had to empty everything, start my laptop, … Continue reading

Posted in Delhi to Lahore | Comments Off on From Delhi to Lahore

Short note from Delhi

So, Delhi again. I have admit, that I dont like the city. It gives you a hard time compared to other indian cities. But the good thing: today I bought my busticket to Lahore and will leave Delhi tomorrow morning … Continue reading

Posted in Delhi | Comments Off on Short note from Delhi

ByeByeBangalore

The next good-bye: tomorrow I head to Delhi for some days. Actually, Bangalore gave me a hard time today: I wanted to go home and have a rest before going out in the evening again, but traffic was so incredible … Continue reading

Posted in Bangalore | Comments Off on ByeByeBangalore

Market in Bangalore

  A snapshot that shows different layers of the city.  I got up early and went together with my host to the market, something you shouldnt miss when in India. As Divali is approaching, flowers are the big thing: You … Continue reading

Posted in Bangalore | Comments Off on Market in Bangalore

Green City Bangalore

I was surprised when I read in a City Guide that Bangalore is also known as the "City of Gardens", as I had not yet noticed that many green here. But compared to e.g. Delhi it is true. Taking the … Continue reading

Posted in Bangalore | Comments Off on Green City Bangalore

mobile phones for the upper class

At Hong Kong Airport, where I changed planes, you can buy anything that might help you feel better than your neighbour and that makes sure that you are in any case recognised as a member of the ruling class. Virtu … Continue reading

Posted in Bangalore | Comments Off on mobile phones for the upper class

Marinduque – my visit to the province

Arranged by a friend I had the opportunity to go to the province in the Philippines to get a sharper picture of the country and understand more what this monster Metro Manila is in comparison to the province, where all … Continue reading

Posted in Marinduque | Comments Off on Marinduque – my visit to the province

Manila Manila Manila

  This is the church that is located in the huge area of the UP (University of the Philippines). It is an UFO that is open for praying. Mostly students go here to pray they pass their exams. The whole … Continue reading

Posted in Manila | Comments Off on Manila Manila Manila