Monthly Archives: November 2009

Back to where the rain is

I had almost missed my plane, by sheer confusion I thought it is 24 hours later… So, rather fast I had to pak my stuff, had some beers with my friends in Delhi and go to the airport…   After … Continue reading

Posted in Lahore | Comments Off on Back to where the rain is

Bye Lahore

Returning to Delhi by plane was another experience: Passing two checkpoints with gunman, having showed my ticket and passport 12 times before being in the inner part of the airport (before the gates), having my handbag manually checked, while chatting … Continue reading

Posted in Lahore | Comments Off on Bye Lahore

The Border Ceremony

On my last evening in Lahore, I went to the Wagah border, which I had passed by bus coming from Delhi. There, every evening the "Border Ceremony" is being held.  I was located on the Pakistani side. Here is the … Continue reading

Posted in Lahore | Comments Off on The Border Ceremony