Green City Bangalore

I was surprised when I read in a City Guide that Bangalore is also known as the "City of Gardens", as I had not yet noticed that many green here. But compared to e.g. Delhi it is true. Taking the rare opportunity, I spent most of sunday in the Botanical Garden. Entry fee is 10 Rs, a prize that not all but a lot of people can afford to pay.

this is bangalore

This is a natural elevation rising inside the botanical garden, a big rock basically.

this is bangalore

And like anywhere in India, on top you find some temple.

this is bangalore

 These fellows I have not exactly missed personally, but I was wondering if there are any in Bangalore. In Delhi they annoyed me slightly a couple of years ago as they are not only thieves by heart but also fed by locals.

this is bangalore

A picture to celebrate the beauty and modernity of Bangalore public transportation: the "auto". Of course it is a bit nasty to say this, but these 3 wheelers are heavily polluting the air, noone inside would survice a crash (but in fact: traffic here is heavy but smooth) and everyone relies on them.

This entry was posted in Bangalore. Bookmark the permalink.