ByeByeBangalore

The next good-bye: tomorrow I head to Delhi for some days.

Actually, Bangalore gave me a hard time today: I wanted to go home and have a rest before going out in the evening again, but traffic was so incredible bad (it is the evening before dewali) plus the auto driver didnt know anything (literally: anything) about this city. And in addition I was not sure about the way either, as I had been in a part of the city I had never been before (visiting the sikh community for a chai – actually I just dropped by and they invited me to stay in the facilities around their temple). So, it took 95 minutes to reach my home here. When I arrived, I was so wasted from the noise and smog… 

bangalore

We had some fresh chopped sugarcane. This fellow is chopping it into little pieces that you can put in your mouth and chew. The sweet juice is nice and you spit out the rest.

 

bangalore

And as a counterpart: this women is texting in the middle of the traffic chaos some stuff into her mobile.

this is bangaloreFor unknown reasons there a lot of older and beautiful buildings unused and rotting away. I asked some people about it, noone knew. 

So, bye bye Bangalore.

This entry was posted in Bangalore. Bookmark the permalink.