Don’t fly Delta Airlines

Never fly with Delta Airlines! Choose any other! With Delta I had these experiences on one single flight:

the baggage drop queue at the airport didnt exist. So what is the point in online check-in? I had to queue up with more than 100 other people. But soon I realised that by that method I would miss my flight, because the progress was like one person per hour…

So I finally convinced a service person to let me my baggage drop at the 1st class counter. 

Next surprise: they not only overbooked the plane, but as well even had one person more than seats in the plane! how can that happen?? It took a while until they settled the issue.

Next surprise: I dont expect good food from an US-american Airline. But at least some food. With Delta you have to pay for it, also on a flight from NYC to Seattle (around 5h). So far so bad. But they had food for only half the passengers. How can that happen??

And finally: My Backpack didnt arrive in Seattle. It is a strange feeling to stand at this transportation band and you are almost the only person left and then it stops. This is the moment you realize something went wrong.

Well, the delivered it the next day to the house I am staying in. I had paid 15 Dollars for the transportation extra – and then they wouldnt put it in the same plane.

 

This entry was posted in Flights. Bookmark the permalink.